Increase Size Decrease Size Reset font to default

APY Logo


Permits are required by all visitors to the APY Lands, and for employees to remain in residence on the APY Lands.

Read More

Mining Tenements Officer Mr McWilliams Print E-mail

As many of you are aware, our long standing Mining Tenements Officer Mr McWilliams has passed away after a long and courageous battle with illness. Kumanara McWilliams has requested that his ashes be released to the lands that he loved and served for over 17 years.

I can confirm with the approval from the Traditional Owners, a small ceremony is scheduled for the 27th July 2017 at Walikara, South West of Fregon, APY Lands S.A.

If you would like to attend please contact the General Manager and register your interest.

We are planning to spend one last sun set and sun rise camping with our malpa (friend) and colleague at Walikara, before placing his ashes for the Walpa Wilurara (west wind) to escort into the lands.



Effective Monday 19 June 2017 the Umuwa Aerodrome (YUMU) on the APY Lands in far North West SA will be closed for pavement upgrade works to be undertaken.

The duration of the closure is expected to be up to 10 weeks.

If works are completed before then, a subsequent notice will be issued advising of the revised date when the aerodrome will be reopened.
Alternate Aerodromes available for use during the closure are as follows:

  • Fregon (Kaltjiti) Aerodrome (YFRG)
  • Pukatja (Ernabella) Aerodrome (YERN)
  • Kenmore Park (Yunyarinyi) Aerodrome (YKEN)

Any queries in respect of this matter can be directed to the Umuwa Aerodrome ARO on (08) 8954 8180 or email This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Alternatively please contact RASAC’s Alice Springs office on (08) 8950 5400.

Mark Jackman
General Manager
7 June 2017

Elections for Women Candidates in the 3 APY Electorates Print E-mail

APY Executive Board Supplementary Elections for Women Candidates in the 3 APY electorates of:

  • Mimili
  • Pukatja/Yunyarinyi/Anilalya/Turkey Bore
  • Iwantja/Amuruna/Railway Bore/Witjintitja/Wallatinna

Please note Candidates must be enrolled on the State electoral roll to be eligible to nominate.

Enrolments for the State electoral roll close on Wednesday 14 June 2017 and must be received by ECSA by this date

  • Enrolment forms are available from School Principals or go to Electoral Commission SA website http://www.ecsa.sa.gov.au/
  • Return completed enrolment form via email to This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it or fax +61 8 7424 7444

The supplementary election dates are as follows:

  • Roll Close Wednesday 14 June 2017
  • Call for Nominations Friday 23 June 2017
  • Close of Nominations 4.00pm Friday 30 June 2017 (CST)
  • Declaration of Nominations Wednesday 12 July 2017
  • Polling Day 9.30am – 3.00pm Wednesday 2 August 2017 (CST)

For more information please visit the Electoral Commission SA website

icon ECSA APY Poster (1.81 MB) 

Executive Board meeting with the newly elected APY Executive Board of Management Print E-mail

APY has held a 2 Day Executive Board meeting with the newly elected APY Executive Board of Management.

APY are very pleased to announce our new Chairperson is Mr Frank Young and Vice – Chairperson is Ms Sally Scales.

APY Administration extend a welcome to all the new Board members.

Vice-Chairperson Ms Sally Scales and Chairperson Mr Frank Young

Vice-Chairperson Ms Sally Scales and Chairperson Mr Frank Young


<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next > End >>

Page 1 of 7
PMB 227 Umuwa via Alice Springs, NT 0872. Ph: (08) 8954 8132 Fax: (08) 8954 8110 ABN: 77 261 612 162